This lady is called Bency, and she coordinated my whole trip to CMC Vellore, arranging the visits to the different departments I had asked to see.  She is so calm and never loses that smile, so she kept my time there as stress free as possible. This is my final morning, just before a three hour journey to Chennai Airport. We are  standing in front of the sunken pond, installed by Ida Scudder, who founded the medical college in 1906. Behind my head you can see the College Chapel.

I know I wanted to see the labs but……

Bency spotted these at the side of the road as she came for a meeting with me earlier that morning. Two young boys were looking after them and they asked her which one she would like!

mitchelmore123 avatar

Published by

Categories:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started